Duncan McCormick does his Dad proud in Tacoma Stars debut

goalWA.net Archive

duncan-2
cropped-stars_logo.pngTACOMA, WA— Duncan McCormick scored two goals and added an assist last Saturday night as the Tacoma Stars beat the Seattle Impact 7-4 at the Tacoma Soccer Center. You might remember that another McCormick once played for a Stars club of another era. Duncan’s dad Dick was with Tacoma before Duncan was even born. Saturday he got to see his son honor the family connection over a generation.

Stars 89-90 Home Dick McCormickDuncan wasn’t planning on playing indoors. “I heard the news that Darren (Sawatzky) was going to be the coach of the Stars around August, which was right after I made my decision to stay in Seattle rather than go to Wake Forest. I knew that I was going to have all winter without a team so I thought the Stars would be a good way to get some games and fitness under my belt. Knowing Darren from Sounders Academy I asked…

View original post 520 more words

Author: Scott Ludwig

Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Leave a Reply

